Caddyshack

36. Caddyshack (1980) [Rated R]

summary from imdb.com:

An exclusive golf course has to deal with a brash new member and a destructive dancing gopher.

directed by: Harold Ramis

starring: Chevy Chase, Rodney Dangerfield, Ted Knight, Bill Murray, Brian Doyle-Murray

Non-Conservative Reviews

A Trailer

Abortion/Life Content:

Michael O’Keefe: Oh, Maggie… I’m in big trouble.

Sarah Holcomb: Oh yeah? me too. I’m late.

Michael: Late for what?

Sarah: For not being pregnant! Well, I don’t hold you responsible! It’s my problem. I can handle it. [cries]

Michael: I’m not going to let you go through this alone. Whatever you decide.

Sarah: I’m going to have it! I’ve already decided!

Michael: Well, that’s it, then. We’ll just get married.

Sarah: Oh, G##! That’s all I need!

Michael: No, I want to, all right?

Sarah: No, you don’t!

Michael: Yes, I do!

Sarah: Look, I don’t want to get married, Danny!

Michael: Come on, Maggie. You’re just saying that.

Sarah: No, I’m not! Look, Danny, it might not be yours. Okay?

Michael: Maggie, I know you’re just making this up about the other guys… so I won’t feel guilty.

Sarah: I’m not making it up!

Michael: All right. Well, I’m still willing to marry you!

Sarah Oh yeah?

Michael: Yeah!

Sarah: Well, thanks for nothing!

Michael O’Keefe: Maggie, Are you flipping out?

Sarah Holcomb: No, I’m happy! I’m not pregnant!

Michael: That’s great!

===========================

from someone’s comment at a pro-abortion blog-post:

Not quite the same thing here, but in Caddyshack, Maggie is quite distressed when she believes she has gotten pregnant, and tremendously relieved when she finds out she really isn’t, in a way that suggests that she was thinking about making the tough decisions.

This entry was posted in All Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Caddyshack

  1. Pingback: Welcome | Abortion in Film

Leave a Reply

