Ellie Parker

68. Ellie Parker (2005) [Rated R for language, some sexuality and drug use.]

summary from imdb.com:

A hilarious comic portrait of a young woman’s struggle for integrity, happiness and a Hollywood acting career.

directed by: Scott Coffey

starring: Naomi Watts, Mark Pellegrino, Chevy Chase, Keanu Reeves

A Trailer

non-Conservative reviews

Abortion/Life Content:

Chevy Chase: You’re brilliant!

Naomi Watts: You know what? I want all my head shots… my compilation tapes, anything else you might have of mine. Pack it up. I’m done, Dennis. I’m through!

Chevy: Ellie, I really think you ought to think about this, I mean… one doesn’t make such a big decision because they had a bad day.

Naomi: I thought about it a lot, actually. And it is the hardest decision I ever had to make. Apart from whether or not to have an abortion.

[Naomi Watts’ actress character is watching herself in a scene from a tv show:]

Naomi Watts: Yes, this is your baby, Sebastian. You know how I know it’s yours? Because it’s a cancer! It’s a like a tumor growing inside of me! I want it out of me! No, you look at me! You look at me now! Do you understand? Please, get away!

voiceover: “The Tides of Passion” will return after these messages.

This entry was posted in All Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ellie Parker

  1. Pingback: Welcome | Abortion in Film

Leave a Reply

