My Summer of Love

75. My Summer of Love (2004) [Rated R for sexuality, language and some drug use.]

summary from imdb.com:

In the Yorkshire countryside, working-class tomboy Mona (Press) meets the exotic, pampered Tasmin (Blunt). Over the summer season, the two young women discover they have much to teach one another, and much to explore together.

directed by: Pawel Pawlikowski

starring: Emily Blunt, Paddy Considine

A Trailer

Conservo-Libertarian Reviews:
James Bowman
movieguide.org Christian reviews

Abortion/Life Content:

Michelle Byrne: Hello.

Emily Blunt: Hi, umm.. this is really hard but this is my friend, Mona, and she just had to have an abortion.

Michelle: So, what’s that got to do with me?

Emily: It was your husband’s fetus. Basically, what he did was he just got her completely wasted… and took advantage of her… ummm, she’s now clinically depressed… as you can see, i mean… i mean she’s just catatonic… she hasn’t said a word since, have you Mona? I mean it could be….I mean the talk of the town at the moment is that you’re not satisfying him enough at home i mean… we all know we hit a certain age and everything starts to go south… maybe you should keep your husband locked up, maybe you should castrate your husband..

Michelle: why won’t you two just go out and leave me and my family alone? Get out of my face!

Emily: Don’t touch me!

Michelle: Leave my family alone!

This entry was posted in All Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Summer of Love

  1. Pingback: Welcome | Abortion in Film

Leave a Reply

