Naked

79. Naked (1993) [Unrated]

summary from imdb.com:

Johnny flees Manchester for London, to avoid a beating from the family of a girl he has raped. There he finds an old girlfriend, and spends some time homeless, spending much of his time ranting at strangers, and meeting characters in plights very much like his own.

written/directed by: Mike Leigh

starring: David Thewlis, Lesley Sharp, Katrin Cartlidge, Gina McKee, Ewen Bremner, Peter Wight

A Trailer

Conservo-Libertarian Reviews:
movieguide.org Christian reviews

Abortion/Life Content:

Lesley Sharp: Have you ever had an abortion?

Katrin Cartlidge: Have you?

Lesley: No. I thought I was pregnant once.

Katrin: Would you have had one?

Lesley: In the end, it turned out I wasn’t, and he left me anyway, so…

Katrin: I wanted to keep mine.

Lesley: What happened?

Katrin: All my mates said I couldn’t look after a baby. Too ####ing right.

Lesley: Did it make you feel s#####?

Katrin: It was a nightmare. I really loved ‘im. He was a philosopher.

Lesley: Where was this?

Katrin: Paris.

Lesley: Paris?

Katrin: Should have seen the state of his girlfriend. Had one when I was fifteen and all. […] And that one was worse for my mum. ####ing drama she made out of it.

Lesley: I could have been married by now with a four-year-old.

Katrin: Do you wanna get married?

Lesley: Don’t know.

Katrin: Just ’cause you have a kid with someone doesn’t mean they’re gonna stick around.

This entry was posted in All Movies. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Naked

  1. Pingback: Welcome | Abortion in Film

Leave a Reply

